© 2024 WYSO
Our Community. Our Nation. Our World.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Clark County Unofficial Election Results 2015

Incumbent Mayor Warren Copeland won a landslide victory over challenger Fred Stegner. Copeland garnered 63 percent of the vote.

Municipal Court Judge Gene Nevius, another incumbent, defeated Daniel Carey, an assistant Clark County prosecutor, in a close race. Nevius gained another six-year term with a 51 to 49 percent victory.

Incumbent Springfield Township Trustee Tim Foley won re-election over Springfield Township Fire Chief John Roeder in unofficial results.

The Northwestern and Greenon school districts each had a renewal levy on the ballot that passed. Northwestern also has a substitute levy that voters rejected. The Clark County Historical Society was seeking a five-year levy for maintenance and operations, which was headed to defeat, and the Clark County Park District’s renewal levy was passed by voters. Voters rejected a proposed road levy in Springfield Township.

Clark County had a 45 percent voter turnout on Tuesday, as incumbents and several levy issues did well on the ballot.

The remaining unofficial results for Clark County are available here: http://www.electionsonthe.net/oh/clark/elecres/EL45.HTM?a=1

Related Content