© 2021 WYSO
Our Community. Our Nation. Our World.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Arts & Culture

Speeches From The 2017 Dayton Literary Peace Prize


The Dayton Literary Peace Prize was founded in 2005 - ten years after the Dayton Peace Accords ended the war in Bosnia.  The prize honors authors from around the world for fiction, non-fiction and lifetime achievement. And it's the only international literary peace prize in the United States.

The 2017 Dayton Literary Peace Prize award ceremony was held on November 5, 2017 at the Schuster Center.  In this special presentation of the award ceremony, you'll hear authors who have been honored for advancing peace through literature including Patricia Engel, David Woods and Colm Toibin - winner of the 2017 Richard Holbrooke Award for Distinguished Achievement.

Learn more about the Dayton Literary Peace Prize at: www.daytonliterarypeaceprize.org