© 2022 WYSO
Our Community. Our Nation. Our World.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Arts & Culture

Speeches From The 2015 Dayton Literary Peace Prize

Dayton Literary Peace Prize Logo

The Dayton Peace Accords ended the war in Bosnia War in 1995 and the Dayton Literary Peace Prize was created as a response to continuing the ideal of peace in 2005.  It's the only international literary peace prize in the United States. For the past 10 years it has honored authors from around the world for fiction, non-fiction and lifetime achievement.


The 2015 Dayton Literary Peace Prize award ceremony was held on November 1, 2015 at the Schuster Center.  In this special presentation of the award ceremony, you'll authors who have been honored for advancing peace through literature including Josh Weil, Bryan Stevenson and Gloria Steinem, winner of the 2015 Ambassador Richard C. Holbrooke Award for Distinguished Achievement.

To learn more about the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, visit daytonliterarypeaceprize.org