Speeches from the 2012 Dayton Literary Peace Prize

Jan 1, 2013

Credit Dayton Literary Peace Prize/Anne Rasmussen

In this special presentation of the 2012 Dayton Literary Peace Prize award ceremony, you'll hear from authors who have been honored for advancing peace through literature including Adam Hochshild, Andrew Krivack and Tim O'Brien, recipient of the Richard C. Holbrooke Award for Distinguished Achievement.

The Dayton Peace Accords ended the war in Bosnia in 1995 and the Dayton Literary Peace Prize was created as a response 11 years later. It's the only international literary peace prize in the United States. It honors authors from around the world for fiction, non-fiction and lifetime achievement. The event was held on November 11, 2012 at the Schuster Center in downtown Dayton.