Four New Members Elected To Dayton Public School Board

Nov 8, 2017

Four new members are set to join the Dayton School Board.

Credit April Laissle / WYSO

Voters elected three members of a four candidate campaign slate:  Mohamed Al-Hamdani, William Harris, and Karen Wick-Gagnet. DPS Parent Jocelyn Rhynard also secured a spot on the seven member board.

Campaign slate member Paul Bradley, incumbent Joe Lacey, and candidates Anne Marie Gallin and Jo'el Jones all fell short of winning seats.